Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Ph: (409) 373-2069


Block of the Month - Beginner



Supplies:

-Sewing Machine in good working order (bringing the manual is helpful as well)
-Jelly Roll (A jelly roll is a precut that is 40-42 strips that are 2 1/2" wide of a coordinating fabric line)
-Rotary Cutter
-Thread Snips/Scissors
-pins
-Neutral Color Thread
-Wound Bobbins

Optional:

-Personal Rulers
-1/4" foot
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Beginner
Materials Included:
Pattern included.
Requirements:
All classes must be pre-paid to reserve your seat for the class. All class required materials and notions can be purchased at The Vintage Owl for 10% off at anytime before the class. You can also order needed materials and notions for the class from our on-line store, and we can have them ready for you to pick up, or delivered. Each class will have a minimum student requirement; if it's not met we will notify you to arrange a refund. If you're not able to attend, please notify us within 48 hours of class date to receive a refund. Due to minimum requirements for the instructors, any cancellations made in the 48 hours prior to the class date will not be offered a refund.
Instructor Name:
Laurie Hayes
Instructor Bio:
Laurie Hayes of Silsbee, Texas

Laurie took Home Economics in Junior High and enjoyed counted cross stitch projects as a young girl. She received her first Singer sewing machine as a gift from her mom. When her first daughter was born, Laurie took her first quilting class and completed a 36-block sampler quilt, pieced entirely by hand. Fast forward to today and she now owns a Bernina 570 and a QE and Q24 Long Arm Quilting Machine. She is an active member of the Golden Triangle Quilt Guild of Beaumont and is co-founder of Plan Bee quilting group.

When she is not piecing or quilting, she loves to travel with her husband. She also works with children at Pinecrest Baptist Church in Silsbee. Laurie hopes to help beginners realize that "they can do it" and that there are many fun "firsts" to experience.

Block of the Month - Beginner

Cost:
$ 15.00
Per Month. Pattern Included
NIGHT1:   Tue, Jul 14, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY2:   Thu, Aug 6, 2020 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT2:   Tue, Aug 11, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY3:   Thu, Sep 3, 2020 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT3:   Tue, Sep 8, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY4:   Thu, Oct 1, 2020 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT4:   Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY5:   Thu, Nov 5, 2020 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT5:   Tue, Nov 10, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY6:   Thu, Jan 7, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT6:   Tue, Jan 12, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY7:   Thu, Feb 4, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT7:   Tue, Feb 9, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY8:   Thu, Mar 4, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT8:   Tue, Mar 9, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY9:   Thu, Apr 1, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT9:   Tue, Apr 13, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

DAY10:   Thu, May 6, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

NIGHT10:   Tue, May 11, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name: